Our Staff

Our Staff

Lisa Batten, Director and Campus Pastor
Lisa is a 1987 graduate of Ferris State University and a 2004 graduate of Western Michigan University. She has been married for 26 years to her husband Jim and has three children: Kaleb, Elizabeth, and Colin. Lisa leads worship, develops leaders, leads Bible study, and enjoys stoop sitting at Wesley.

Email Lisa

Read Lisa’s Blog



Cora Glass, Director of Discipleship and Resident Director of the Wesley Intentional Living Community

Cora establishes our small groups at Wesley and plans awesome retreats. She also strives to build community at the WILC.

Email Cora 


9-1-15 Molly Grettenberger

Molly Grettenberger, Music Director Molly directs the  Praise Band,  for the TGiT worship service and musicians for the Sunday Heart of Worship service. She also plans worship.  Molly loves working with others to make music! 

Email Molly


14274413_1206770782706898_810148957_oWil Smola, 
PR Coordinator

 Wil is the master of all communication. Do you have stills for advertising or graphic design? Contact Wil to see how you can help! 

Email Wil


9-1-15 Ivan Martinez

Ivan Martinez, Social Justice Coordinator 

Ivan has a passion for Social Justice Issues. If you want to learn more about making lasting change for all people, contact Ivan for more opportunities. 

Email Ivan



Carmen Wittkopp, Service Opportunities Coordinator Carmen connects students with opportunities to serve in the community, nationally, and internationally. Let Carmen know where you are interested in serving or join her for a service opportunity (like the Kalamazoo Free Store) 

Email Carmen

Cayla Sims 2Cayla Sims, Worship Coordinator

Cayla coordinates fun and welcoming meals and events. Cayla is looking for help serving food, plan fun events, and be in community with each other.  If you have a passion for planning and fun, contact Cayla!

Email Cayla

Board of Directors

The Wesley Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors.  This includes Debra Lindstrom, President; Gail Secord, Vice President; Tracy Farnsworth, Treasurer; Lisa Batten, Director; and at large members Sarah House, Diane Owen-Rogers, Tracy Farnsworth, Tom Lundquist, Don Weave, Paul Van Westrienen, Gail Secord, Blair Cutler, Jerry Ditto, Debra Lindstrom, Derek Andree, and Rev. David Newhouse.

The Wesley Foundation is part of the West Michigan Conference of the United Methodist Church.

Are you an alumni? Update your contact information to stay up to date!
Click Here